top of page

Internship at Rocky Neck

I just completed a semester Internship at the Rocky Neck Art Colony. I was a wonderful experience with wonderful people. My artistic style was a found doorway of opportunity in my internship at The Rocky Neck Art Colony. I was presented with new artistic avenues I had not been working in before, but found that it came down to principles of design. The art that occurred in and out of the internship were two different types. I believe that every artist that is concentrated in one media has a different one they do on the side to keep them balanced. For me, I did a lot of Computer Graphic and Space Design at my site, but I found that at home I wanted to draw and paint. I enjoyed doing both of the mediums and I recognize that they kept me balanced. I found that my principles of design were of advantage in my position as an intern. I was given earned roles of responsibility to come up with projects such as new designs and opportunities to create the upcoming year's brochure. Opportunities of collaboration included working with different media, marketing, and exhibition team members to come up with creative solutions. Successes were hanging the Endicott Show. At first I was there to simply observe the process of hanging but by the end of it, I had worked with the members on different design options for hanging to create the space. It came down to the principles of design for the hanging process, which came to my surprise. Design successes were logo designs, poster designs, and press materials.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page